Monday, November 17, 2014

SARA News ~ A lighter edition

Hi y'all. Welcome to the latest edition of SARA News! It may be a little light on the amount of news compared to our last edition but it still packs punch. 

First cab off the rank today is NA author Leesa Bow.

A charming release

Leesa's latest release was in September with Charming the Outback - the second NA story in the series that begins with Winning the Player. Although there is a mild sport theme the main theme is rural theme combined with the emotion of NA. Like WTP its a story about second chance love.

Blurb time:
When jaded city girl Maddy McIntyre packs up and leaves Adelaide for a new job in the country, it’s not only a chance at a fresh start. Six months ago, the first guy she’d ever loved shattered her heart before moving home to Broken Hill. Deep down inside, Maddy is hoping that living in the same town will give her an opportunity to prove to Luke that she’s one temptation he can’t resist.

But when she arrives in Broken Hill, Luke White is not the same guy she knew in the city. And it soon seems very clear that he doesn’t want her there. Although Maddy settles in quickly, excelling at work and partying with her new friends, she can’t understand why Luke is remaining so distant. Particularly when all her instincts are telling her that they’re meant to be together – and that he feels the same burning attraction.

As Maddy learns more about Luke’s family and background, she begins to understand that his mixed messages are caused by balancing what’s expected of him with what he really wants. Maddy gave Luke her heart long ago and, despite their differences, she knows she’ll only ever be happy with her hot country boy. But how can she convince him that she’s the risk he needs to take?

Don't forget to your copy at:

Bundle me baby

But that's not all, Leesa also has a book releasing a NA bundle with seven (count them, 7) other NA authors! And it's Leesa first indie published work. 

Jardine will be released 15th December and has a cricket theme (how's that! :) )  It's the first book in a two book series. Boot two, Caught Out, is expected to be out in early 2015.

At eighteen, Ava is sure she has found her soul mate in Jardine. Convincing their friends and family that what they have is more than just a crush, however, is an entirely different story. Jardine’s parents have his life mapped out with plans that don’t include Ava.

Their plans to get into med school and start their future together crumble when cricket sensation Jardine is selected to play for the Australian team and expected to spend most of the year touring internationally. Ava knows since they agreed to follow their dreams, no matter the cost, she has to let Jardine go.

Ava also discovers a new inspiration to move on with her life. But can she keep it a secret from Jardine? If he discovers the truth, everything between them could be destroyed.

Busy busy busy for Khloe Wren

More this time around from the woman with multiple releases.

Novella accepted

Khloe was offered a contract on a new stand alone novella Tigers Are Forever, which is due for release in December this year.

Another hot release!

Tourmaline Truth: Gemstone Vampires Book 2 was released on the spooky date of 31st October!

Vampires are real... as is the fact they will only ever take one woman, their Eternal Bride. When Barret sees Sharon, he’s excited to have finally found his Bride, until they meet and he learns Sharon knows nothing of Vampires and is scared of him. Once he seduces her into accepting his claim on her, Barret falls asleep…only to wake to find her gone. Sharon had snuck out while he slept and ends up in the hands of the enemy. His rescue attempt ends badly and they are both caught by the evil Nobles. Twenty-seven years later they find themselves finally free. As they both struggle to adjust to the outside world, Sharon is on a mission to rescue the sons she birthed in captivity. Barret wakes to find Sharon has, once again, slipped away while he slept. Will history repeat itself?

Get your copy now at Amazon and All Romance Ebooks

Let your heart soar…

Virginia Taylor's upcoming release, Starling, has a new cover. It's the first in The Southlanders Series and will be released in April 2015 from Kensington's Lyrical

Let your heart soar…

An aspiring dressmaker, orphaned Starling Smith is accustomed to fighting for her own survival. But when she’s offered a year’s wages to temporarily pose as a wealthy man’s bride, she suspects ulterior motives. She can’t lose the chance to open her own shop, but she won’t be any man’s lover, not even handsome, infuriating Alisdair Seymour’s…

To prevent his visiting sister from parading potential brides in front of him, Alisdair has decided to present a fake wife. He lost his heart once, and had it broken—he doesn’t intend to do it again. But stubborn, spirited Starling is more alluring than he bargained for, and Alisdair will risk everything he has to prove his love is true…

Set against the sweeping backdrop of 1866 South Australia, Starling is a novel of cherished dreams and powerful desires, and the young woman bold enough to claim them both…

Check details now at Kensington Books

More to add to the 'To Get' pile..
Virginia also has two more in the series (Ella and Charlotte) expected in 2015 and 2016! 

And now for something a little different - cover design

HelzKat Designs (aka Eleni Konstantine) has been busy with her latest design for horror author, J.M. Thorne.

Scary huh?

That's it for us this time around. Until next time, happy reading!!


We love comments. Why not leave one?